Taylor’s Story

On Sunday, we had our students write down their testimonies and some gave me permission to share their story. This is Taylor’s

I was really young, so my life wasn’t very different before being saved. I grew up in church all my life. I’ve been faced with Satan many times and I’ve found that the Holy Spirit has always been there convicting me. I’ve messed up plenty of times but I’m motivated to try to do right: to be a good example for my nieces and future family. A cool part of how I came to be saved: my mom told me how I came to her saying I wanted to be baptized but she wasn’t sure what to think or do because I was so young, but she went to flip to a song in a hymnal and it was “Let My Children Come”. When she told me that it really tugged at her heart and I haven’t forgotten it since.

My freshman year of high school, me and my best friend were invited to a party on Halloween, and I knew there was going to be drugs and alcohol, but I went anyway. Having my Christian best friend there, I didn’t do anything I’d regret today. So from that day forward, I haven’t gone to a party and had those temptations.

Since I was so young when I was saved, I don’t remember “admitting” that I needed God, but as I’ve grown and continued my life in this sinful world, I know that I can’t live life by myself and do need God; because He has never failed me and never will.

Even though I don’t remember , I know i have a relationship with Him as my personal Lord and Savior. He has changed my life in many ways, good and bad, but I know everything He’s done is for a good reason. One way God has really changed my life is four years ago, he took a really close friend of mine in a car accident. As a 12 going on 13-year-old, it was such a huge burden, and still is. But I was so confused and didn’t understand. Now, being 17 and not giving up on God, I know He has His reasons and it was for a reason. I still struggle to this day, but it’s better now.

Leave a Reply

